Chloe M. O'Connor | Layout, Illustration, and Freelance Design

Portfolio and blog

I Quit Sugar: Week 8

Eight weeks! It has come and gone in a flash. I have to remember the things I’ve learned and not slip out of my new ways. I have come too far to relapse.

And just in time for a big trial — traveling and eating. It’s hard to eat well when eating out and not cooking for oneself. I have promised myself I will make a conscious effort to look for the best choice on a menu, and to ask questions so I know what I’m putting in my mouth. No hidden sugars for me!

.

I expect I will be dining like this every night, bib and hat included. Senator Owen Brewster (left) and Ann (Mrs. Oscar) Chapman chow down on seafood at the Maine State Society lobster dinner in the Department of the Interior cafeteria in 1951.

I expect I will be dining like this every night, bib and hat included. Senator Owen Brewster (left) and Ann (Mrs. Oscar) Chapman chow down on seafood at the Maine State Society lobster dinner in the Department of the Interior cafeteria in 1951.

.

 

Now time for the giveaway! Selected randomly from the tons of comments, the winner is … Myra Ann! Congrats! I’ll be emailing your copy of Sarah Wilson’s “I Quit Sugar” very soon. I hope you find it as helpful as I did.

 

Thanks for following me on this journey. The encouragement, the questions, all of you, have helped make these last eight weeks an education!

 

 

Filed under: Books, Colorado, Health, News, Products, , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. Mom says:

    We will keep one another in check as we feast our way through Telluride, Moab, La Jara, Lake City, and Montrose.

  2. My Ramblings says:

    Awesome! This is the best news of the day. . . I say while drinking a Sprite:). But don’t worry, I am eager to read the book!

  3. […] and eventful week.  Classes began.  Microfilm reading and video testimony watching progressed.  I won a book (and received it today; thanks so much, Chlor!).  The blurp returned.  Meles Zenawi died.  SA […]

Leave a Reply

Want to be in the know? Enter your e-mail and you'll receive a message in your inbox when I post something new.

Join 20 other followers

Recent Tweets

