Chloe M. O'Connor | Layout, Illustration, and Freelance Design

Portfolio and blog

Give My Regards To Broadway

Happy Tonys! Gosh, I just love Broadway. I’ve been lucky enough to see many a show on and off Broadway, and I vividly remember each experience. Musical theater just gets into your head and heart, and you can’t easily let it go. And why would you want to?

Turn on CBS at 8/7C to see Neil Patrick Harris sing and dance his way through his third Tony-hosting gig. Here’s his opening song from last year’s show:

What shows are you hoping to see win? Is anyone else as excited as I am about the live performance from the cast of “Newsies?”

Take a listen to this recording from Billy Murray, one of the first recording artists to exist. I know it’s old, so if you want something more modern Broadway, watch the clip below.

Filed under: Entertainment, Music, Musical, Television, Theater, , , , , , , ,

5 Responses

  1. Mom says:

    Is buying an antenna just so we can watch the Tonys any indication of just how excited I am for the show?

  2. frogmartian says:

    I’m glad your blogging again! I like yer posts. I also love Jimmy Fallon and The Roots.

Leave a Reply

Want to be in the know? Enter your e-mail and you'll receive a message in your inbox when I post something new.

Join 20 other followers

Recent Tweets

