Chloe M. O'Connor | Layout, Illustration, and Freelance Design

Portfolio and blog

Taking a Vacation

I’m on vacation. Well, it’s more like a break from school for a week. It’s halfway over. Here’s what I’ve done:

Saw “(500) Days of Summer” with Victoria and Melissa. It was a wonderful movie and I recommend it to anyone who loves a love story. And if you love Joseph Gordon-Levitt, do not miss this film. It was also a lovely day out with the girls. We shopped for jeans and other clothes! How girlie is that?

I got a pizza from the Italian Chef on Butternut St. It was an amazing pizza. They sell their sauce, so I may have to get some of that so I can almost recreate their pizza. I think it was the crust and the cheeses they used that made it so special, though.

I went Downtown to C.L. Evers. It’s a grocery store with not very much stuff. They do have a deli, though, so I can get fresh meats and cheeses. They also had a key ingredient I had been looking for so I could make my mom’s cool garden pizza: Ranch dressing mix. I’m glad they had it because today I made the pizza with fresh cucumber, carrots, green onion, and a pizza crust from the farmers market, which I went to on Tuesday. I took this picture that same day. It’s a little piece of “Big Fish,” right outside my front door.

Today I stocked up on food products and some bath things. Yay. I like running errands before it gets to hot outside.

I’ve been working on Ryan Patch and Mike Koehler’s brochure for “The Sheol Express.” It’s going well! I’ve been designing the cover and the page backgrounds, and will soon begin on actual layout design. We had a long phone conversation yesterday and the guys really let me know exactly what they are going for. Looks like we’re going to have a project that truly shows the feel of the film. I can’t wait to show everyone the final piece!

Filed under: Entertainment, Movies, Newhouse, News, Syracuse

Leave a Reply

Want to be in the know? Enter your e-mail and you'll receive a message in your inbox when I post something new.

Join 20 other followers

Recent Tweets

