Chloe M. O'Connor | Layout, Illustration, and Freelance Design

Portfolio and blog

Boot Camp Is Wrapping Up

It’s coming to a close. Boot camp. I never feared starting this six week, intensive crash course in writing and design. I also didn’t think I would be this exhausted at the end of it. Lucky for me, I manage my time well, so during the time our professors have given us to work on our last writing assignment, I’ve only needed to conduct one interview. The rest of the time I’m spending writing what I hope is my beat piece to date.

In graphic design, we’re designing a web site home page and four other pages for a not-for-profit organization of our choice. I’m still not sure which organization I’m going to do. I had two in mind, but one just did a redesign and the other already has a rocking site. Ideas? I’ll be researching and brainstorming on Wednesday night.

In other news, it has been bi-polar weather central here today. Thunderstorm or sunshine, the weather just can’t decide. A piece of advice for all Syracusians: walk tall and carry an umbrella … no matter what the nice weatherman on channel 4 says in the morning.

Filed under: Design, Newhouse, News, Syracuse

Leave a Reply

Want to be in the know? Enter your e-mail and you'll receive a message in your inbox when I post something new.

Join 20 other followers

Recent Tweets

