Chloe M. O'Connor | Layout, Illustration, and Freelance Design

Portfolio and blog

A Start

I will never ask for payment for my thoughts. Not even a penny.

This will be a place for those thoughts, an insight into what I’m working on, what I’m doing, what I’ve seen, what I’ve learned.

Where am I now? Syracuse. What am I working on? Life. What am I doing? Attending Syracuse University, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications. I’m working on my M.A. in magazine, newspaper and online journalism. I’ll be done in July 2010.

Just today I was was offered (and I accepted) a job as an instructional associate for the freshman introduction to graphic arts at Newhouse. I am so excited to work with the professor and the students, and also to continue my work in graphic design.

I’m also going to be putting together a movie investor’s brochure for Ryan Patch, an old friend of mine. He is trying to raise money to finish up the movie he made at the end of his undergraduate time at NYU Tisch School of the Arts. I’ll be working on that over the next few weeks.

Leave a comment if you have a question or would like to get in contact with me. Thanks for reading!

Filed under: Newhouse, News, Syracuse

Leave a Reply

Want to be in the know? Enter your e-mail and you'll receive a message in your inbox when I post something new.

Join 20 other followers

Recent Tweets

